Friday, December 13, 2013

$25 Amazon gift card giveaway: About The Burning Candle

UPDATE: THIS PRIZE HAS BEEN CLAIMED, CONGRATULATIONS TO THE WINNER!

Ready for the second giveaway? For readers of The Burning Candle, I'm offering a $25 Amazon gift card by email to the first lucky reader who can answer 3 random questions about the novel - the gift card can be used for anything you may purchase from Amazon.This giveaway is open internationally. 

Here are the rules:

  • First person to provide the correct answers to all 3 questions in a comment on this blog post OR my Facebook page wins
  • Leave your email address in the comments section to be considered in the drawing. 
  • This contest doesn't require you to follow The Brooklyn Scribbler blog or Like my Facebook page (although I'd love it if you did!), but you must have read the book. 
Now, questions from The Burning Candle.


In The Burning Candle (2012), the 12th-century heroine Isabel de Vermandois marries a man older than her father and does her duty, until forbidden love gives her the courage to choose her own destiny.

1. What are the full names of Isabel's mother and father? 

2. How many sons does Isabel have with her husband Robert de Beaumont?

A. Two, separated by three years
B. Three; twins followed by another boy  
C. Four; only three live because the villain stabbed the fourth son

3. In the novel, Isabel has one friend in England, Amieria - what is the name of Amieria's famous father?

Thanks for playing and good luck! Next chance to win will be on Friday, Dec. 20 , for readers of Sultana. Happy holidays!

4 comments:

reshine said...

1. Father: Hugh Magnus, Comte de Vermandois
Mother: Adelaide / Adele, Comtesse de Vermandois

2. B. Three; twins followed by another boy

3. Henry I

tedi.rachmadi@gmail.com

is that correct ?

Lisa Yarde said...

All correct! You've won! Look for that gift card notification from Amazon shortly. Thanks for playing.

reshine said...

thank you very much ... :D

Lisa Yarde said...

You're very welcome, enjoy.

Thank you for seven great years

Today I looked at the newly revised ebook reports in Amazon KDP, to check out the enhancements made, including lifetime sales history. Sinc...